Orlov Academy vs. Juniors to Masters

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 3/06/2021
11:30 am - 5:00 pm

Coaches
Georgi Orlov, International Master - (206) 387-1253
Joshua Sinanan, National Master

Categories


Team Chess Match

Online via Chess.com


Orlov Chess Academy Juniors to Masters Chess Academy
IM Georgi Orlov & NM Josh Sinanan GM Gergely Szabo & Victoria Doknjas
Captain: Josh Sinanan washingtonchessfederation@nullgmail.com Captain: Victoria Doknjas jtmchessacademy@nullgmail.com

Format: A two-section 5-Round Team Swiss Match for players rated 1000-2200 NWSRS / CFC.

Eligibility: By invitation, open to all Orlov Chess Academy and Juniors to Masters Chess Academy students. Players must have a Chess.com account. Zoom meeting will be running during the match to ease communication.

Schedule:
Check-in, Opening Remarks & Players Meeting – 11:30am PST
Round 1 – 12pm PST / 3pm EST
Round 2 – 1:15pm PST / 4:15pm EST
Round 3 – 2:30pm PST / 5:30pm EST
Round 4 – 3:45pm PST / 6:45pm EST
Round 5 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST
Closing Ceremony – 6:15pm PST / 9:15pm EST or ASAP

Time Control: Game/15; +10 sec. increment.

Entry Fee: Free, thanks for representing your Team!

Registration: Watch your email for announcements and invitations. Please RSVP by email to your Team Captain. First come, first serve.

Rating: Dual NWSRS/CFC Active rated. March 1st NWSRS/CFC Active ratings will be used to determine team composition and pairings.

Procedure: Players will be paired automatically by the TD in the Live Chess area. Players will inform the TD of their result upon completion of the game. US Chess rules apply.

Fair Play Policy: All players and parents (if U18) must sign the OCA Fair Play Agreement and the JtoM Fair Play Agreement prior to the start of the match. The Fair Play Review Committees may review any
suspicious games on a case-by-case basis.

Tournament Director: Rekha Sagar, rekha4chess@nullgmail.com

Waiting for participants.